Advice to Lawyers – From the world’s greatest Lawyer!

Sir Lionel Alfred Luckhoo KCMG, CBE, Q.C. (March 2, 1914–December 12, 1997) was a Guyana born politician, diplomat, and well-known lawyer, famed for his 245 consecutive successful defences in murder cases, according to Wikipedia. He has this to you, from his work ‘A Humble Ambassador for God’:

When you ask Him  (Jesus) into your life, your life becomes changed. I proudly proclaim that the happiest moment in my life was when I gave up whatever little I possessed: honored four times by Her Majesty the Queen of England with two Degrees of Knighthood, with being Commander of the British Empire and being one of Her Majesty’s Counselors, being in the Guinness Book of World Records, being Lord Mayor of my city where I was born. When I gave up all of that and went around the world proclaiming Jesus as my personal Lord and Savior, not taking any of the monies which I had acquired, not taking any of the riches which I possessed, not because I didn’t want to do it, but because I couldn’t do it, living in a Third World Country. Now today, let me say that I am the happiest man in the world because I said a simple prayer, a simple prayer in a hotel, not in a church. What was that prayer? It’s a prayer, which I invite you to say, a prayer, which you can say. A prayer, which can transform your life. A prayer, which could make all the difference to your entire present and your future. Let me give you the prayer, which I said. The words are not important. You can use your own words. This is the prayer I said in the hotel. You may say it after me now and invite Lord Jesus to come into your life, to come into your heart, as your personal Lord and Savior:

Dear Lord Jesus, I believe you are the Son of God. I believe God raised you from the dead. I now ask you Lord Jesus please come into my heart. Please be my personal Lord and Savior. As I move from darkness to light, as I move from a lifeless state to a state of life in you, with you, I ask you Lord Jesus that you would be graciously pleased to move in the hearts of all those who listen to this tape that they may accept you as their personal Lord and Savior, that in your glorious kingdom they will one day be present there, that they will be because of their acceptance of Jesus. I ask this in the Name that is above all names, a Name that is above the name of Muhammad, a Name that any other name that you can think of, in the Name of Jesus, Amen.

2 Comments »

  1. Freddie B said

    http://www.jesuspolice.com/common_error.php?id=1

  2. Javed said

    Jesus is god. that is why he talks to people all over the world.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

