Whose fool are you?

I have just listened to a great song by Michael W Smith, the song’s name is Grace from his album ‘A new hallelujah’. He says in the song: “I was lost when you found me here/ You pulled me close and held me near/ And I’m a fool but you still you love me/ I’ll be a fool for the King of love”. I used to tell atheists friends of mine that all Christians are fools, but I stopped saying that after other Christians took offence. Well, Michael W Smith says he’s a fool for the King of love, and I am also a fool for the same King.

A South African deputy president in his interview with M&G newspaper once said every politician is assumed to be somebody’s pawn, either a pawn of your political party or a pawn of the media. Reality is everybody is somebody’s pawn, or in religious cases we are all somebody’s fool. I can’t read the bible for a considerable amount of time, before being reminded that the Gospel of Jesus Christ is foolishness and I need to be a fool to believe it. The bible tells me that Jesus is coming back to earth, and every eye will see Him. It says Jesus’ second coming will be biggest spectacle the world has ever, and it would be preceded by a world-wide earthquake. The problem is the world has never had a world-wide earthquake, so why do I think a world-wide earthquake will happen when I’m reminded by our scientists that a world-wide flood is not even possible? The answer is I chose to be a fool for Jesus and believe the ‘madness’ that He’ll come back one day.

I’m admittedly a fool for Jesus, but whose fool are you? Here are your options:

  1. Simple organisms
  2. Big bang
  3. Charles Darwin
  4. Richard Dawkins

 Only you know whose fool you are!

2 Comments »

  1. Freddie B said

    I’m no one’s fool, Sello, I’m my own person and will be a fool for no one.

  2. inchtalla said

    – Knowing, therefore, the terror of the Lord, we persuade men…
    … (2 Corinthians 5:11

    Not doing this out of love for god or for men, but out of dread of a hateful god?

    Your motivation is atrocious and you should be thoroughly ashamed of yourself.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

